As you upgrade your account to Team plan or receive an Education license, you get access to advanced team management options such as board sharing and content settings. Learn more about these and other controls available for Admins on Team or Education plan.
✏️ Note that Education plan allows one Admin per team. You can grant Admin rights to another user when leaving your Education team.
Clicking the team name in the top-left corner of the dashboard opens the dropdown menu from where you can access Team profile, Apps & Integrations, Permissions, and Users.
Getting to Team settings
Here you can change the team name and logo as well as leave your team or delete it. Education plan Admins can see such plan details as the total number of boards and team seats while Team plan Admins can review their Subscription Details.
Subscription details display the information about your current plan, the number of licenses (total and allocated), and your subscription expiration date. On the right side, you can see the number of Full, Trial, Free members, and guests.
Team profile on Team plan
Apps & Integrations
Configure the permission to install apps by non-admin team members and install/uninstall apps for your team.
Allowing non-admin users to install apps and managing apps
Billing (Team plan)
Billing settings are available both for Team Admins and for Billing Admins. From here, you can change your subscription size, your plan, and the type of billing, cancel your subscription as well as customize and download invoices. Find the overview of Billing settings in this article.
From here Admins can configure four types of settings defining the level of access to content stored within the team:
- Team signup mode - make your team discoverable for users within your corporate domains
- Invitation settings - allow/restrict inviting new members by non-admin users
- Sharing settings of projects and boards - set default access settings for newly created boards and projects
- Board content settings - set who can copy content on team boards
Permissions on Team and Education plans
On this tab, you can find the list of all team members and guests. Team members can create new boards within the team and have access to team-shared boards and projects. Guests have been invited as viewers or commenters to particular boards in your team, they cannot create new content in it.
The option to invite new team members is present in the top-right corner of the screen. To delete a user from your team, grant Admin rights, or promote a guest user to a team member, open the menu by clicking the three dots. Selecting Edit user info opens the user information card where you can see the number of boards, projects, and templates that belong to the user.
Opening a user's information card
On Team plan, you can convert Trial members to guests in the Team settings. On Team and Education plan, if you wish to convert a Full member to a guest, please delete the user from the team and invite them to comment or view some boards in the account. The user will appear as a guest on your list of users.
On Team plan, you can also delete users in bulk.
Bulk actions on Team plan
To download the list of team users on Team plan, click the button Download as CSV.
The option to download the list of team users