The advanced user management in Miro allows Admins to easily filter and manage all users in one place. As an Admin, you can add or remove members at any point during your subscription period.
💡 Enterprise plan also allows you to capture corporate users via JIT and Domain control or provision with SCIM.
Invite new team members
There are several ways to invite new members to a team:
1) Open the team dashboard and click Invite members in the upper-right corner.
The option to invite new team members from dashboard
2) You can also go to Team settings > Active users and click the Add team members link.
Adding team members from the Team settings
3) Company Admins can add new users to the plan by clicking Invite new members in the Active users tab of the Company settings.
To add new users click Invite new members
In the pop-up window, add emails of people that you want to invite, choose the teams you want these people to join. You can input up to 500 emails in the invitation modal.
Company Admins on FLP subscriptions can grant Free or Free Restricted license to their invitee
All invitees will receive an email notification and will be able to start working right away. When the invitee clicks on the link in the notification email, they will receive a suggestion to sign up (new users) or to log in to their Miro profile (existing users). Registered Miro users will immediately find the new team on the left sidebar of their dashboard upon signing in.
For unregistered users, the invite will be active for 30 days. If a non-registered invitee doesn't accept the invite within 30 days, we will send email reminders on the 3d, 7th, 14th, 21st, and 28th days. On the 30th day, if not accepted, the invitation expires, and the user gets deleted from the list of users.
✏️ If your invitee cannot find the invite in their inbox, please ask them to check Spam, Promotions, Junk, Social, and Updates folders. It also may be that a firewall is preventing the email from reaching their inbox. Here is an article with more information on the mailers that need to be allowlisted.
Invitation flow on Enterprise subscriptions with FLP
Set up by: Company Admins
If Flexible Licensing Program is activated for Enterprise plan, Company admins can invite users choosing a Free or Free Restricted license for them.
Company Admins on FLP subscriptions can grant Free or Free Restricted licenses to their invitees
Company Admins of FLP subscriptions can easily process conflicting cases with one click and have full control over the invitation flow when inviting new members to a team.
If a user is already a part of your Enterprise subscription and you invite them with a different level of permissions, you will be given a choice to:
- change their permissions, or
- invite with current permissions, or
- remove from the invitation
For example, if you invite a user who already has a Free license in your plan with Free Restricted permissions, the following options will be available for you.
The option to choose permissions level for an invitee who is already a part of the Enterprise subscription and currently has different permissions
If an invitee is deactivated, you will be able to reactivate them or immediately remove them from the invitation.
The option to reactivate an invitee immediately or remove them from the invitation list
If you try to invite a user from a domain that is not allowed in your plan, you can either remove the user from the invitation or update the allowlist and validate the user again after this. You can keep the invitation flow open and update the allowlist in another window. Once you have added the domain to the allowlist, just click Validate again and the user will be added.
The options that Company Admins get if they try to invite a user outside allowed domains
Also, it is possible to have several of these conflicting cases handled during the invitation flow, e.g. first activating deactivated users and then changing the permissions.
Note that this flow is not applicable to cases when you invite a user to a particular board.
Invite guests to particular boards
Share particular boards with viewers, commenters, and editors (available for some plans) without adding them to your team. On the board Share menu, enter the invitee's email, select access rights, and send the invite.
Sharing a board with a guest for commenting
You can invite viewers (Can view) and commenters (Can comment) to particular boards as guests without adding them as team members.
You can invite editors (Can edit) to particular boards as guests without adding them as team members in two cases:
- the invitee is already a member of another team within the Enterprise subscription
- the option to invite guests with edit access is enabled for your Enterprise plan (for more details, please reach out to your Account Manager)
If it is possible to invite a guest with edit access, you will see the following pop-up. Choose Add them to this board only.
Inviting an editor to a particular board on Enterprise plan
Note that Free Restricted users cannot be invited as guests with edit access. Company Admin will need to revoke the Free Restricted license first.
Free Restricted users cannot be invited as guests who can edit particular boards
If non-admin users are not allowed to invite new members but guests are allowed in the team invitation settings, users invited to boards by non-admin members will be immediately added as guests.
Company Admins can see all guest users in Company settings > Active users.
Guests can only access the boards that they were invited to and request access to the team. Learn more about collaboration with guests in this article.
Guests can request access to the team
Company Admins can either add new team members by themselves or grant Team Admins or all members with the invitation rights. They can also forbid or allow guest collaborators. Check out this guide for more details.
The advanced user management in Miro allows Company Admins to easily filter and manage all the invitations in one place.
Invited user is a non-registered user that was sent an invitation to join your plan less than 30 days ago and has not registered with Miro yet.
If you click Invitations in the user management solution, you will see the list of non-registered emails that have received and not accepted an invitation to Miro within the last 30 days. If an invitee doesn't accept the invitation within 30 days, it expires and the user gets deleted from the list. To resend the invitation, simply invite the user again.
You’ll see where and when the new user was invited and who invited them. Company Admins are able to bulk-revoke invites. You can select several users by checking boxes on the left side or select up to 50 users at once.
As an Admin you can see, manage, and in bulk revoke the invites that have not been applied yet
💡 More bulk actions for the invitees are available in the Active users list. Scroll down to the end of the Active users list to see invited users. Select the list of invitees to add them to teams.