Available for: Enterprise plan
The advanced user management in Miro allows account Admins to easily filter and manage all users in one place. As an Admin, you can add or remove account members at any point during your subscription period.
In this article:
- Invite new team members
- Invite non-team users to particular boards
- Invitation settings
- Manage invitations
Invite new team members
There are several ways to invite new members to a team:
1) Open the team dashboard and click Invite members in the upper-right corner.
The option to invite new team members from dashboard
2) You can also go to Team settings > Active users and click the Add team members link.
Adding team members from the Team settings
3) Company Admins can add new users to the account by clicking Invite new members in the Active users tab of the Company settings.
To add new users click Invite new members
In the pop-up window, add emails of people that you want to invite, choose the Teams you want these people to join.
Company admins on subscriptions with active Day Passes can choose Full or Occasional type of license for their invitee.
Company Admins on FLP subscriptions can grant Free or Free Restricted license to their invitee
All invitees will receive an email notification and will be able to start working right away. When the invitee clicks on the link in the notification email, they will receive a suggestion to sign up (new users) or to log in to their Miro profile (existing users). Existing Miro users will immediately find the new team on the left sidebar of their dashboard.
For unregistered users, the invite will be active for 30 days. If a non-registered invitee doesn't accept the invite within 30 days, we will send email reminders on the 3d, 7th, 14th, 21st, and 28th days. On the 30th day, if not accepted, the invitation expires and the user gets deleted from the list of the account users.
Invite non-team users to particular boards
Share particular boards with Viewers and Commenters without adding them to your team. On the board Share menu, enter the invitee's email, choose Can comment or Can view for access rights, and send the invite.
If Day Passes are activated in your account, you can also share boards with Non-team editors via email. When inviting a non-team user as an Editor via email, choose Add them to this board only.
This option also appears if you invite a Non-team editor who is already a member of another team within the Enterprise subscription.
Company Admins can see all account Non-team Users in Company settings > Active users.
✏️ Learn more about board sharing in this article.
Company Admins can either add new Team members by themselves in the Team settings or grant Team Admins or all members with the invitation rights. The setting is configured for each team in the Permissions section.
Team invitations settings
Admins can also allow or forbid inviting non-team collaborators. If non-team collaborators are not allowed and only Company/Team admins can invite new members to a team, non-admin users will get the corresponding notification when trying to share a board with a non-team user. The notification will show the name of the Company or Team admin listed first alphabetically.
Notification showing that you cannot invite non-team collaborators and new members
A similar notification is shown when non-admin users try to invite Non-team editors while Day Passes are not enabled in the account and the option to invite new members is available for admins only.
Notification showing that Non-team editors are not allowed in your team and only Company admins can invite new members
The advanced user management in Miro allows Company Admins to easily filter and manage all the invitations in one place.
Invited user — a non-registered user that was sent an invitation to join your account less than 30 days ago and has not registered with Miro yet.
If you click Invitations in the user management solution, you will see the list of non-registered emails that have received and not accepted an invitation to Miro within the last 30 days. If an invitee doesn't accept the invitation within 30 days, it expires and the user gets deleted from the list. To resend the invitation, simply invite the user to your account again.
You’ll see where and when the new user was invited and who invited them. Company Admins are able to bulk-revoke invites. You can select several users by checking boxes on the left side or select up to 50 users at once.
As an Admin you can see, manage, and in bulk revoke the invites that have not been applied yet
💡 More bulk actions for the invitees are available in the Active users list. Scroll down to the end of the Active users list to see invited users. Select the list of invitees to add them to teams.