The advanced user management in Miro allows Company Admins to easily filter and manage all the invitations in one place.
Invited user — a non-registered user that was sent an invitation to join your account less than 30 days ago and has not accepted it yet.
If you click Invitations in the user management solution, you will see the list of non-registered emails that have received and not accepted an invitation to Miro within the last 30 days. If an invitee doesn't accept the invitation within 30 days, it expires and the user gets deleted from the list.
You’ll see where and when the new user was invited and who invited them. Company Admins are able to bulk-revoke invites.
As an Admin you can see, manage, and in bulk revoke the invites that have not been applied yet
If you have vacant seats during your subscription period and add a new user no charge is applied.
💡 More bulk actions for the invitees are available in the Active users list. Scroll down to the end of the Active users list to see invited users. Select the list of invitees to add them to teams.