Miro is offering 3 months of the Team plan to all Google Workspace admins for free. In this guide, we explain how you can take advantage of the offer and answer the most popular questions.
In this article:
- Offer details
- How to activate the licenses
- What happens when the trial ends
- Frequently asked questions
- 3 months free of the Team plan, no limit on seats
- No credit card required to redeem
- The offer is not valid for existing paid users
How to activate the licenses
You will receive an email about the offer from Miro. Click Start 3 months for free to activate the trial.
✏️ Note that the offer cannot be activated on a mobile device.
Activating the offer
Choose a Google account to authorize in Miro.
Choosing a Google account
If you’re new to Miro, you will be suggested to set up your first team and invite team members.
If you have a free team, the team will be immediately upgraded to Team plan. If you manage several free teams, we will create a new Team plan account for you.
If you already have a subscription with Miro, this offer is not valid for you. You will see the corresponding notification.
What happens when the trial ends
During your trial period, we will show you the notification specifying the number of days left. You will be able to purchase a subscription by clicking the button Get Team Plan.
Notififcation about the number of trial days left
You will be suggested to purchase the number of seats that is equal to your current team size. If you need to get fewer, please remove extra users from your team beforehand.
- If you purchase the Team plan, the trial period will continue and your card will be charged at the end of the trial. If you choose to upgrade with self-serve invoicing, at the end of the trial you will receive an invoice
- If you purchase another plan (Consultant or Business), the trial will end and your card will be charged (or you will receive an invoice) immediately
If you do not purchase a subscription by the end of the trial, your team will expire. All the team boards will be paused in a view-only mode until you re-activate the subscription or downgrade to free. Please rest assured that your content will stay safe. Learn more: What happens when a subscription expires.
Frequently asked questions
- What if I used to have a subscription but downgraded to Free plan before activating the trial?
- You will be eligible for the trial and will start with blank payment details.
- What if I decide to upgrade to Enterprise plan?
- Please get in touch with our Sales team to discuss the upgrade.
- Where can I find the description of Team plan?
- Take a look at these articles: Team plan, Manage Team and Education plans.
- Can I add new members during the trial period?
- Yes, you can invite as many members as you wish. Note that if you upgrade, you will need to purchase a seat for every member of your team.