If you add a new team member but have used all your plan's licenses, an extra license is automatically added. For help with accidental license additions and unexpected billing, or if you suspect double billing, learn what steps to take.
How to remove extra licenses
Not yet billed for extra licenses
To avoid additional charges on your next bill, first you need to remove the user, then the extra license before your billing date.
When your team size is adjusted, you'll receive confirmation. Your bill will then be updated to show the right number of licenses for your team, and you'll only be charged for the days you actually used the extra license(s).
1. Remove the user
2. Remove the extra licenses from your plan
Already billed for extra licenses
If your recent bill shows higher charges or you have a bill for extra licenses, first follow the steps above to remove the licenses.
Removing licenses after the billing date doesn't trigger an immediate refund; instead, unused time is credited to your next bill.
How to avoid accidentally adding extra licenses
- Invite more users to a board at no extra cost by exploring our Visitor and Guest options.
- If you’re an Admin, you can make sure users don’t accidentally add extra licenses when inviting users to a board by adjusting your invitation settings.
✏️ If you’re still facing issues with your billing, please contact support. We can only share billing-related information with Miro Admins or the person who bought the subscription. If that’s not you, please contact your Miro Admin for assistance.