Undo and redo buttons are available in the board menu in the upper left corner of the board. You can undo and redo up to 30 actions in Miro during the current session. If you refresh the page or re-open your board, undo and redo commands will be unavailable.
💡 If you need to restore accidentally deleted content, check this guide.
Undo/Redo options on Miro board
To undo your previous actions, press Ctrl+Z until you reach the action you want to undo. If you prefer mouse navigation to keyboard shortcuts, click undo at the top of the board.
To redo an action you've undone, press Ctrl+Shift+Z or click redo at the top of the board.
Both the redo and undo buttons appear in the menu only after at least one action on the board. You can undo/redo only your actions, not your collaborators'.
Frequently asked questions
- How can I undo the deletion of the whole board?
- Find the instructions here: How to Restore a Deleted Board.
- Can I undo the deletion of content on my board?
- Yes, learn here how.
- Can I undo changes made by other Board editors?
- No, you can only undo your actions.
- The Undo/Redo buttons do not appear for me. Why?
- Please note that the buttons only appear once you make a change on the board in the current working session. They also disappear when you start a new session (reload the page, for example). If the buttons do not appear even after you change your content, please check our troubleshooting guide. Please note that toolbars may disappear on boards on iPad - learn more.