When a team you participate in becomes inactive or irrelevant to you, it may be worth it to free up space for your next big thing and leave that team.
To do so, open the team profile in settings and press the Leave team button:
- Go to the dashboard and click the button with the team name and a gear icon to open Settings > Team > Team profile.
- You’ll see the section with the Leave team button (you may need to scroll down). Based on the team subscription plan and your role in the team, the section may look a bit different. Click on the button and off you go!
You can leave a team from Team profile section in Settings
Note that when leaving the team, you lose access to the boards in this team (including the ones you created).
When a user leaves, their content ownership is assigned to the earliest Team admin in the team. Team admins receive an email notification.
To leave the team as a Team admin, you may need to assign a new Team admin before you go. They will be notified about their new role.
If you are the last remaining person in the team, you will only be able to delete it.