Relevant for: Free and Education plans
To provide the best possible experience for active Miro users, we are deleting inactive teams. If there's no activity on your Miro Team for over a year, Miro will notify you by email 3 months prior to deletion.
What does 'inactive' mean?
Miro determines which teams are inactive by board activity (opening a board, adding, editing, or deleting actions) in a team over the last 12 months. If there was any activity in your team within the past 12 months then your account is considered active.
I got an email about an inactive Miro Team. What do I need to do?
If there's no activity in your Miro team for 12 months, we'll notify you by email. To keep a team active, simply log in and open any board. You'll have 90 days after receiving the first email to log in and open a board before the team and its content are deleted. We'll send you multiple reminders along the way.
I use Miro regularly. Why did I receive the email?
A Miro user can be a member of multiple teams. You can see all your teams on the left panel of your dashboard.
If you're not sure why you received the email, look for the team name in your dashboard. If you’re a member of multiple teams we may be referring to one you don’t use regularly.
I want to continue using Miro, but I forgot my password. What do I do?
Simply reset your password, then log in and open any board.
I no longer want my team. Do I need to do anything?
If you no longer want your free Miro team, you don't need to do anything. Your team and boards will automatically be deleted 3 months (90 days) after you reach 12 months of inactivity.
You also have the option to delete the team yourself.
I want to save my boards before closing my team
Depending on your plan type, there are several options to export your board. You can also copy and paste content from a board.
What happens when my team is deleted?
Once your team is deleted, any remaining boards will also be deleted.