Who can do it: Board Owners, Company Admins
Available on: Starter, Education, Business, Enterprise
With the improved trash management experience, admins have more visibility and control over the lifecycle of Miro boards, helping them to align with more restrictive compliance regulations that require content deletion after certain periods.
⚠️ Trash management is only available on paid plans. Customers on Free plan can restore boards by following the board’s link. These boards can be restored within 90 days of deletion.
How to access Trash
Trash is a common bucket where you can explore and manage all the boards that have been deleted. You can see trashed boards by board name, team, project, owner, who deleted the board, and when. Trash is also searchable by board name.
✏️ Board owners can only view their own boards in trash. Company Admins with Content Admin Permissions can view all boards across their organization in trash.
- Go to your dashboard: miro.com/app/dashboard
- Click the Trash icon
Trash in your Miro Dashboard
How to delete boards
✏️ Only board owners and Company Admins can delete boards.
- In your Dashboard, navigate to the team with the board(s) you wish to delete
- Find the board you wish to delete, click the … at the far-right and select Delete
- You will be asked to confirm that you wish to delete the board. Click the Delete button
- Your board will now be moved to Trash
You can also delete boards directly from the board itself using the info card. Read more about deleting a board from its info card.
How to permanently delete boards
- Navigate to Trash
- Find the board you wish to permanently delete, click the … at the far-right and select Delete permanently
- You will be asked to confirm that you wish to delete the board permanently. Check the box to “Delete 1 board permanently”, then click the Delete permanently button
Deleting a board permanently
⚠️ Once you permanently delete a board, you cannot retrieve it.
How to restore boards from Trash
- Navigate to Trash
- Find the board you wish to restore, click the … at the far-right and select Restore
- You will be asked to confirm that you wish to restore the board. Click the Restore board button
- Your board will be moved back to the team it was deleted from