Who can do it: (Free) All users, (Starter) Team admins
Which plans: Free, Starter
Which platforms: Browser, Desktop, Mobile
Experience the Business plan with a 14-day free trial. Users on Free and Starter plans can explore the full range of features designed to enhance business performance, including AI Workflows.
The Business plan includes many advanced features, including specialized AI agents and Miro's MCP server.
This article describes the Business free trial for Free and Starter plans.
Business trial for Free plans
As a user on a Free plan, you are eligible to trial the full range of Business and advanced AI features free for 14 days. When you enroll in the trial, you provide credit card information at checkout.
Unless you cancel during the 14-day period, your trial automatically converts to a paid Business subscription.
Add team Members and Guests during the trial
During the trial, you can add new team Members and Guests with edit access at no cost. After the trial period, additional members and guests join your Business subscription.
Cancel the trial
You can cancel the Business trial anytime during the 14-day period and you won't be charged. Your account will expire and your account enters a view-only mode.
TIP: Upgrade to a Starter plan to continue using some advanced features. Members you added during the trial transition with you to your Starter subscription.
To cancel and revert to your Free plan after the trial period expires, follow these steps:
- In the top-right click your profile avatar, then click Profile settings | Settings.
- Go to Billing.
- In the Licensing configuration section, click Cancel trial.
- Click Continue.
- Select Cancel trial, then click Cancel subscription.
- Select a reason for cancelling the Business plan trial.
- Click Cancel trial.
A message shows confirming that you have cancelled your Business trial. You can continue to use Business features until the trial period expires.
After cancelling the trial, your account will expire and your account enters a view-only mode. To reactivate your account, choose a paid plan or revert to your Free plan in the pricing page when you log into Miro, after the trial ends.
NOTE: If you don't cancel during the trial period, then your subscription transitions automatically to the Business plan with charges reflected on your next invoice.
Business trial for Starter plans
As Company admin or Billing admin, you can enroll your team in a 14-day Business trial, with no price change for your Starter subscription. Each team member can trial the full range of Business and advanced AI features free for 14 days.
Unless you cancel during the 14-day period, your trial converts automatically to a paid Business subscription.
NOTE: Unused time on your Starter plan is prorated on your first Business invoice.
Add team Members and Guests during the trial
During the trial, you can add team Members and Guests to your Business plan at no cost. When the trial ends, new Members and Guests automatically join your Business subscription.
NOTE: If you cancel the trial, new members transition to your Starter subscription and license fees apply. You can monitor and manage your licenses at any time.
NOTE: You can add free Guests on a Starter plan. However, only on a Business plan can Guests optionally have edit privileges. If you cancel your Business trial, Guests with edit privileges revert to Comment or View after the trial period ends.
Manage licenses and billing during the trial
-
Change payment method
During the trial, you can optionally update your payment details, including credit card information, and default payment method. -
Starter plan renewal
If your Starter plan renews during the trial, you are charged only for the Starter Plan, with prorated adjustments if you continue with a Business plan after the trial expires. -
Control costs
If you decide to cancel, add or remove team members before the trial expires to control future costs.
Cancel the trial
You can cancel anytime during the 14-day trial. If you cancel, then you return to your Starter plan after the trial period expires, with no changes or additional charges to your Starter subscription.
Follow these steps:
- In the top-right click your profile avatar, and then click Admin Console.
- Go to Billing > Subscription.
- In the Plan section, click Cancel trial.
- Click Continue.
- Agree to the Terms of Service.
- Click Downgrade.
- Select a reason for canceling the Business Plan trial.
- Click Submit.
A message shows confirming that you have cancelled your Business trial.
NOTE: If you don't cancel during the trial period, then your subscription transitions automatically to the Business plan with charges reflected on your next invoice.
Role changes when returning from Business to Starter
After the trial period expires, Business Company admins become Starter Team admins. Likewise, Business Team admins become Starter team members.
NOTE: Role changes impact access to settings and privileges.
TIP: If you decide to cancel, ensure you review and update admin roles before the trial period expires.