All versions of your Miro boards are automatically saved in your board history. You can review and recover changes at anytime.
Available for: Starter, Business, Enterprise, and Education plans
Available to: board owners, co-owners, and editors that are members of the team where the board is located if they are allowed to copy the board content
Available on: browser version, Desktop app, Tablet app
- Boards are backed up every hour if a change has been made, as well as at the end of each collaborative session
- Saved board history versions are stored for 90 days
- The original board is not changed. The restored version is created as a separate board and its title is by default dated
⚠️ Occasionally, unforeseen network issues might prevent a board from backing up. Make sure you have a stable internet connection for consistent backups.
How to use
To restore a previous version:
- Open Board history by clicking the Main menu icon > Board > Board history and switch to Versions.
- Hover over the date you need and click the Restore icon.
- You will be suggested to change the version's name. Check the box to Share it with the same people if you need it.
- Click to Restore. The process may take some time depending on the amount of content the board contains but generally is not longer than the standard board duplication process.
Restoring a previous version of a Miro board
How the feature can be limited or disabled
- The feature is available to board owners, co-owners, and can be enabled for editors that are members of the team where the board is located
- The feature depends on the board content settings: the option is available for team members only if the board owner allows team members to copy the board content. This can be configured on the board Share button > Sharing settings > Permissions
- Content Admin permissions on the Enterprise plan - when enabled, - allow Company Admins to access board Versions even when it's disabled by the content settings by reassigning the board ownership to themselves
If you don't have permission to use the option, you will see the corresponding message in the Versions tab. Reach out to the board owner to get the feature enabled.
Frequently asked questions
If you deleted an object, you can also restore it - check out this guide.