By default, when you invite members of your team to edit your boards, they can also change how the board is shared, invite new and change access of existing collaborators. On paid and Education plans, you can collaborate with additional confidence on Miro boards with advanced board sharing permissions.
Advanced board sharing permissions
Advanced board sharing permission settings allow board owners & co-owners to withdraw editors’ permissions:
- to change board sharing settings
- invite other users or change access of other users on the board
This way board owners and co-owners can proactively manage (and limit, if needed) who the board is shared with.
Open the board Share menu, click on the Permissions tab in the Sharing settings window, and choose the right option:
- Board owner and co-owners if you want to reserve the permissions to share the board & invite collaborators to board owner and co-owners
- Team members with editing rights if you want to enable all board editors to change board sharing settings and invite new collaborators
Changing sharing permissions for a board
If managing board access settings and inviting new collaborators is only available to the board owner and co-owners, other board editors will see the following when opening the sharing window:
The notification shown to editors if they are not allowed to share a board