Available for: Enterprise plan (by request, please contact your Miro Account Manager or Customer Success Manager to enable the feature)
Set up by: Company Admins
Content Admin permissions allow you to supervise all the content within your Enterprise account. As a Company Admin, you can seamlessly manage access permissions to boards\projects\templates and clean up the dashboard by deleting boards and projects that are not being used.
✏️ Once the feature is enabled for an Enterprise account, all Company Admins get the Content Admin permissions. Team Admins do not get the permissions.
In this article:
- Managing boards
1.1. Boards shared with Company Admins
1.2. Boards not shared with Company Admins
- Managing projects
- Managing templates
Boards shared with Company Admins
For boards that have been shared with them (with view, comment, or edit access), Company Admins can do the following:
change the board details (name, description, cover)
move the board to a project
⚠️ If a Company Admin deletes a board, the original Board owner can still restore it.
With the Content Admin permissions, you can also restore any board from the Trash bin.
1. Share the board with yourself
2. Click Sharing settings on the board Share menu. There you'll have the option to make yourself the Board owner and once you do it, you'll be able to move the board between teams.
Boards not shared with Company Admins
In case you do not see a board on the dashboard, it means that the board hasn't been shared with you, but you can still find it: search by the board name, the Board owner, or location (team). Boards that haven't been shared with you will appear with a lock icon next to their name. To manage a board, click the three dots in the top-right corner.
Board context menu in the search results
When trying to open a board by a direct link or from a search result, you will get the message You don't have permissions to view this board. At the bottom, you will see the options to view the board details and manage access permissions.
Content Admins can change settings of a board if they have the board link
As a Company Admin, you can rename/delete/unshare projects that are not clearly named, not being used, or not meant to be visible to the whole team.
✏️ Please note that you cannot change settings of private projects that you are not a member of. You can change settings of those projects that you see on the dashboard. Feel free to:
change the project name
manage user’s access to the project
manage the list of boards in the project
share the project with a team
delete the project
leave the project
Content Admins can modify settings of any project they can see on the dashboard
You can change the custom templates that are shared with a team or with a company to hide the templates that are not supposed to be shared and mess up user experience. Open the templates picker, go to the Shared section, open the context menu of a template and you will get access to the following options:
edit the template
by clicking the template name in the edit mode, you can change the template sharing settings (for example, make the template personal) and details (name, description, cover)
- delete the template
Shared templates menu