Available for: Enterprise plan
Set up by: Company Admin
Session timeout feature allows you to set up a 30 minutes limit on how long your end-users are allowed to be inactive. If the user session hit the limit and expires, they are automatically logged off their Miro profile and accounts and will need to authorize again before accessing the Enterprise data.
The feature accesses the user activity both in the Miro app and in all Miro integrations with other services requiring to re-authorize everywhere.
If you are a guest or have a public link to the board, but are not part of the Enterprise account that enabled session timeout, you are not affected.
Session Idle timeout is enabled
There will be a warning message several minutes before the logout. Users can click Stay in to keep the session active.
Notification that you will be logged out soon
✏️ Session Idle Timeout also works on mobile devices.