Miro uses the system of recurring payments for the subscription renewal. It means that the attached credit card is automatically charged at the end of every subscription period (month or year). The charge takes place on the day when your monthly or annual subscription expires. If there are insufficient funds on your card at that moment, there will be more charge attempts in 1, 2 and 5 days. After that, if the charge doesn't take place, your subscription will be cancelled.
The subscription price is directly connected to the size of your team and is recalculated automatically if it is changed. If you downsize your unused time goes toward your next renewal (the amount of your next charge will be smaller). Learn more in the article How Am I Going to Be Charged.
Switching from Monthly to Annual subscription
1) Open the Account Settings > Team Profile > Plan Details and choose Switch to annual:
Switching to the annual subscription
2) After that, you will be shown exact details of your subscription and price and will need to confirm the changes.
Confirm subscription upgrade
Please note that you can only switch from a monthly subscription to annual and not vice versa.
Cancelling the subscription
If you need to pause your work for some time, feel free to cancel your paid subscription at any moment. To stop further renewals:
1. Open the Account Settings > Billing Information.
2. In the Overview section, there is an option to Cancel subscription, in case your subscription is active.
The option to cancel subscription in the Billing Information
After you cancel the subscription, you can use the paid features until the end of the paid period. When it's over, your boards are not deleted, instead, all the boards become available in a view-only mode until you resubscribe.
If your company wishes to stop the Company plan subscription, please reach out to your Account Executive for further assistance.