The advanced user management in Miro allows Admins to easily filter and manage all the users in one place. As an Admin, you can remove extra users anytime.
Delete a user from a team
To delete a user from a particular team in your Enterprise subscription, open Team settings by clicking the team name on the dashboard and choosing Users on the dropdown menu.
Getting to Team settings
Switch to the Users tab and select Delete from team in the user's menu. Note that deleting a user from a team does not completely delete them from the Enterprise organization and does not release a license. To delete a user from the organization (Company), follow the steps below.
Deleting a user from a team
You can also select several users or up to 50 team users at once and bulk delete them.
The option to bulk select up to 50 users on the team list
Delete a user from Company
⚠️ Before deleting users, check if you have enabled the Block deactivated users setting. Deleted users are treated differently from deactivated users.
To completely remove a user from your Enterprise plan you first need to deactivate them in Active users section of Company settings. After that open Deactivated users tab and choose Delete.
You can delete each user via the drop-down menu opposite to profile
You can also bulk select up to 50 users and delete them all at once.
Select several users and delete them in bulk
If the user is the owner of some boards/templates/projects created in the Enterprise plan you will be given a choice to whom the content will be reassigned (you can select an Admin or a non-admin user). If you choose Delete user and content, the user's content will be removed. Admins will be able to restore the deleted boards within 90 days after the deletion.
Changing board ownership while removing a user
The deleted user will lose all access to your plan assets right away (without being notified). Please note they will retain access to the boards that were shared with a public link if the user saved the links to these specific boards.
If you are removing a managed user from your Enterprise subscription, they will be counted as uncaptured in your Domain control settings.