Available for: Team plan (10+ annual licenses)
With the self-serve invoicing option, you will be able to upgrade your account to a paid plan with the following payment methods:
- ACH credit transfer
- Wire transfer
- Credit card
Why choose self-serve invoicing?
- No need to reach out to a Miro representative
- Less paperwork than manual invoicing
- Add and remove seats as you wish (billed retroactively on a prorated basis) starting from 1 seat at any time
- Convenience of automatic renewal (cancel anytime in your settings)
In this article:
- Upgrading your account with a self-serve invoice
- Changing team size with self-serve invoice
- Cancelling subscription with self-serve invoicing enabled
Upgrading your account with a self-serve invoice
After choosing a plan on the pricing page, make sure your team size is 10 or more users and your billing type is Yearly. This unlocks Invoice payment method on Miro payment page.
Select Invoice payment method and submit the billing contact email (Miro will also be sending invoices to this email) and the billing information. Click Upgrade to proceed.
Upgrading with a self-serve invoice
The system will confirm the upgrade and generate an invoice with a due date.
Upgrade confirmation after choosing self-serve invoicing
An invoice will be sent to the billing contact within an hour. It should be paid within 30 days while the Team plan access will be granted right away.
When a Miro invoice hits your inbox, you can pay it! To do so, open the email and click Pay this invoice button.
Invoice from Miro
You will be able to choose the preferable payment method: credit card or bank transfer.
Choosing a payment method
For credit card payments, submit your credit card details and click Pay invoice. If you'd like to pay via ACH or bank transfer, click Pay this invoice and use Miro bank details.
Team administrators can view and download invoices in the billing settings.
Paid invoice in the billing settings
All team members and administrators will see a payment reminder at the top of their Dashboard. Team administrators will see the first reminder starting from 15 days before due date.
If you don't pay the invoice within 30 days after the upgrade, the account will be expired and your access to Team plan features will be restricted.
Changing team size with online invoice
As a customer paying via self-serve invoices, you can change your team size at any point and pay later for the changes. As a minimum, you can add 1 user to your team.
You can add team members in Team settings > Active Users tab. Also, when you share your board with new editors that are not members of your team, you will see the option to add them to the team and the price of this change.
Expanding your team by inviting an editor to a board
Changing team size in team settings
Team size change confirmation
For teams paying via ACH and wire transfer, we will send you a Quarterly True-up invoice for any additional users you add to your account each quarter.
Example for Yearly Team plan additions:
The start date of your yearly subscription is March 1. On May 16 you invite 5 teammates to join your account. The full price per seat is $96. On June 1st we will send you a quarterly true-up with the prorated amount for additional members starting from May 16 through the rest of the billing period: $96x5/365 days x 285 days = $374,79.
If you reduce team size, your next invoice will be changed – the prorated amount for the unused time will be deducted from it.
Decreasing team size
Cancelling subscription with self-serve invoicing enabled
To cancel your subscription, you can go to Billing information > Overview > click Cancel Subscription. The system will show you the date until which your account will stay active after cancellation. You will have access to all paid features until this date, but you won't be able to add new seats to your team.
If you added new seats during the current quarter, we will ask you to pay for them after cancelling your subscription: another invoice will be sent for that.
Cancelling subscription with self-serve invoicing
If you cancel your subscription before paying your first invoice, the team will be downgraded to the Free plan immediately.