Available for: Enterprise Plan
Set up by: Company Admin
Data security and confidentiality are the main concerns for most enterprises. That's why our Enterprise Plan provides enforced tools to control information security risks. These include safer access management with SAML-based SSO option and better user rights and permissions control with enhanced admin capabilities. Additionally, we introduce two optional restrictions: sharing outside of allowed domains and sharing via public link.
Restrict Sharing outside the Allowed Domains
Go to Settings > Security > Sharing policy and toggle on the Restrict allowed domains option. Add the list of trusted domains used within your Enterprise account. With this setting enabled, Company users will be able to share their boards with users from the specified domains only.
To let users invite people to boards as non-team collaborators, check the box and click Enable.
The list of trusted domains contains three domains
If some boards were shared before the setting was enabled, you can Verify all users against the allowlist in one click. In case there are users whose domain is not allowed, you can remove them in the following pop-up:
Users whose email addresses do not match the allowlist
With the setting enabled, if a Company user tries to share their board with a domain that is not allowed, they get the following message:
The board cannot be shared with a user whose domain is not in the allowlist
✏️ If sharing via public link is allowed in your Company, public boards can still be accessed by anyone with the board link (and password if it is set up).
Restrict Sharing via Public Link
Company admins can restrict all Company users from sharing company boards publicly. To do that go to Settings > Security > Sharing policy and toggle on Sharing via public link to remove the Anyone with the link option from the sharing menu. All the boards that have been previously shared with a public link or embedded to sites, will become unavailable for public users.
To allow sharing company boards publicly (to commenters and viewers without adding them to your teams), the option should be switched on.
If you want to allow sharing company boards publicly with anonymous Guest Editors, you should also check the checkbox. If you uncheck the checkbox, all of the boards previously shared with Guest Editors will become unavailable for them.
Sharing via public link for viewing and commenting is enabled