The advanced user management in Miro allows account Admins to easily filter and manage all the users in one place. As an Admin, you can remove extra users anytime.
To remove a user from your account you first need to deactivate them in Active users section. After that open Deactivated users tab and choose Delete.
You can delete each user via the drop-down menu opposite to profile
Select several users and delete them from the account in bulk. Learn more in the article about bulk actions
If the user is the owner of some boards/templates created in the account (their personal boards are not affected) you will be given a choice whether to accept the ownership or delete them.
Changing board ownership while removing a user
The chosen user will lose all access to your Company assets right away (without being notified). Please note they will retain access in the view-only mode to the Team boards that were shared with a public link if the user saved the links to these specific boards.
After removal of a Full member, there will be a vacant seat in your account. If you do not intend to invite new users to fill up the vacant seats created by removing members, please contact email@example.com.
To remove a user, open Company settings > Active users section and choose Delete in the user's menu. Define whether to transfer ownership of the user's content or to remove all the user's resources and click Confirm.
Please note that deleting a user from a team under the Consultant account doesn't release a license as the user still takes a seat in your Company. Please see below how you can get to Company settings from Team settings:
Removing a user from the Consultant account
If you remove Full members from your account, you will see a message that you now have empty seats. If you are not planning to invite Full members to take the vacant seats, click Manage seats and decrease the team size.
The message about seats released after removing Full members