Follow these steps if you wish to downgrade your paid team to Free plan.
Set up by: Admins, Billing Admins
Cancel your subscription. By closing your subscription you stop further renewals. Note that if there are some outstanding payments for additional seats, your card will be charged immediately. Your account will not be downgraded instantly - you will be able to use your subscription until the end of your billing period.
Canceling a subscription
✏️ If you upgrade with self-serve invoicing and cancel your subscription before paying your first invoice, the team is downgraded to Free plan immediately.
At the end of your billing period, your subscription will be paused. Your account and content will be locked in a view-only mode. To downgrade to Free plan, click choose your plan on the yellow banner and select Downgrade.
Downgrading to Free plan
Note that some of your boards will stay in a view-only mode as Free plan allows only three active boards and does not support private boards. Learn on this page how you can unlock your private boards.
After the downgrade, you will not be able to modify or delete your projects and your custom templates will not be available. Please note that your Billing settings will be hidden, so you may need to download your post-payment invoices before the downgrade.