Enterprise plan invitation controls allow you to define the range of members that should be able to invite new users to your account.
Available for: Enterprise plan
Set up by: Company Admins
Team invitation settings
Invitation settings are configured in the Permissions section of every team. Company Admins can set up who can invite new users to the team:
- Company Admins only
- Company Admins and Team Admins
- All team members
Team invitations settings
Admins can also allow or forbid inviting non-team collaborators - users invited to particular boards but not to the team itself. Such users can access the boards shared with them but cannot create new assets in the team. Additionally, Company Admins can configure automatic deactivation of all non-team collaborators.
If non-team collaborators are not allowed and only Company/Team admins can invite new members to a team, non-admin users will get the corresponding notification when trying to share a board with a non-team user. The notification will show the name of the Company or Team admin listed first alphabetically.
Notification showing that you cannot invite non-team collaborators and new members
A similar notification is shown when non-admin users try to invite non-team editors while Day Passes are not enabled in the account and the option to invite new members is available for admins only.
Notification showing that Non-team editors are not allowed in your team and only Company admins can invite new members
Automatic deactivation of non-team users
Set up automatic deactivation of non-team users after 30 days of inactivity by going to Company settings > Security > Collaboration settings and toggling on the option to automatically deactivate Board guests. The setting is configured in Company settings for all teams within the organization.
If the toggle is enabled and users who are listed as non-team users in Company settings (regardless of their domain) do not perform any activities in your account within 30 days, they will be automatically deactivated. Use this feature to de-provision non-team users and keep the account clean and secure.
The option to automatically deactivate non-team users
As soon as a Company Admin enables/disables the toggle, the action is recorded in Audit logs as "Enabled/disabled external users expiration setting". Deactivation events will also be logged in Audit logs. The actor will be shown as “undefined”.
Note that, at the moment, it is not possible to customize the 30-day period.