Set up by: account admins
As an admin, you can add or remove team members at any point during your subscription period. Remove extra users and decrease the size of your team to save on your subscription on the next purchases.
Team size is the number of paid seats in your subscription.
By removing a member you vacate a seat.
Extra vacant seats need to be removed additionally.
To delete members from the team, open the Account Settings > Active Users tab. Click the three-dot menu of a team member and choose Delete from team:
Delete team member
If the user is the owner of some boards/templates created in this team space you will be given a choice whether to accept the ownership or delete them:
Changing board ownership, while removing a user
The chosen user will lose all access to your team projects right away (without being notified). Please note they will retain access in the view-only mode to the team boards that were shared with a public link - if the user saved the links to these specific boards.
After removal of a team member, you will not be immediately refunded for the time remaining in your current subscription period. Instead, there will be a vacant seat in your team.
Decreasing the number of paid seats
If you do not intend to invite new users to take the vacant seats that you created by removing members, you may decrease the size of your team.
This can be done in the Account Settings > Team Profile > Plan Details. Set a new team size and click Purchase. You will see a message saying that your account size is now changed and your next purchase will be prorated for the new number of seats.
Decreasing the number of paid seats and changing the cost of your subscription
To know more about the prorated system of charge, please check our article - How am I going to be charged?