Admins can configure Invitation permissions for a team and restrict the ability of non-admin users to invite new members and change the account size.
Go to Team settings: click the team name in the top-left corner of your dashboard and choose Permissions.
Getting to Team settings
In the Permissions tab, scroll down to Invitation settings. The setting looks different on different Miro plans.
On Free, Starter, Education plans, you can also enable or disable the team invite link which allows users to join your team by following a special link that can be copied on boards' Share and Invitation modals. Learn more.
Invitation settings on Starter plan
Invitation settings on Consultant plan
Consultant, new Business*, and Enterprise plan Company Admins can configure invitation settings for each team within the subscription.
* If you upgraded your existing Business plan after September 21, 2022, you have the new Business plan. Learn more about the changes to Business plan.
If users are not allowed to invite new members, they will not see the option on their dashboards.
On Starter and Education plans, only members can edit boards. Thus, if a user who is not allowed to invite members tries to share a board with an editor who is not a member of the team, they will see the pop-up. A similar pop-up is shown for users on Business and Consultant plans if guests are not allowed in the account.
A notification showing that you can't invite members to the team
To learn more about how it works on the Enterprise plan, check out this article.