Set up by: Account admins
The team size is chosen when you create your team. The default size is 5 team members.
Team size is the number of paid seats in your subscription.
A team member is a user with full editing rights who takes a paid seat.
Users who were invited to a board with editing rights are automatically considered to be a team member.
As an admin, you can add or remove team members at any point during your subscription period. To do that open the Account Settings > Active Users tab. There you can see all team admins, members, non-team and invited users. A vacant seat is considered to be taken when you send out the invitation.
Active Users tab
To add more people to the team click Invite new members in the upper right corner and enter emails of your future team members. Note that all invited will take a paid seat.
In this menu, you can also invite team members from Slack or authorize Gmail Contacts. Add many at once option allows pasting a list of emails at once. Enable invite link and share with your teammates allows inviting people by simply giving them a link.
All invitees will receive an email notification and will be able to join the work right away — the invite will be active for 30 days. They will be able to create new boards and edit boards that were previously shared with the whole team. Team members invited via the link will also appear on the list of Active Users.
If you accidentally send an invite to the wrong email address or make a typo and now want to delete the extra invite, you can do it by switching to Non-team users section by clicking Other users in the blue notification:
Click this link to open Non-team users list
Open the three-dot menu of the Invited user and choose Revoke invitation.
Revoke a pending invitation
Please note, the cost of the new seats is prorated for the time remaining in your current subscription period (accurate up to a day), so your renewal dates for new seats will always coincide with your existing seats. If you have vacant seats during your subscription period and add a new member - no charge is applied.
To know more about the prorated system of charge, please check our article - How Am I Going to Be Charged?