Set up by: board editors
In Miro you can invite friends and colleagues to your boards, no matter how far they are from you at the moment. Work together remotely to give your projects a collaborative boost!
When you create a board, it is private by default. It means that you are the only person who has access to the new board.
Please note that on the Free Plan there can only be shared with the team boards.
Invite button on the dashboard
Invite collaborators right from your dashboard using Invite members button in the upper right-hand corner:
Invite members button
Adding invitees to the team
Please note that when you invite a Viewer or a Commenter they are added as Non-team users to your profile.
Inviting via email
To invite collaborators to a board, click Share in the upper right-hand corner of the board, enter the email addresses of your invitees, set their access rights and click Send.
When inviting collaborators, you can choose their role on your board
If those your invitees have already signed up for Miro, they will be added to the board as Editors, Viewers, or Commenters, and will be able to access the board instantly.
If they haven't signed up yet, they will receive email invitations to create Miro profiles. Once they go through the registration, they will be taken directly to the board you shared with them.
To make email invitation easier, link your Gmail account to enable the auto-complete function. Learn more about connecting Gmail in this article.
Sharing via public link
You can share a board with people who have no profiles in Miro using a shareable link. To generate a shareable link, click the toggle in the Share menu. Once the board is public, anyone with the link can view it (note that the board will not be searchable on search engines).
Anyone with the link can view the board
Please note that the option to share the board with Can comment rights via a public link is not available on the Free Plan.
Sharing via private link
Admins set who can invite users
To invite collaborators to a board, click Share in the upper right-hand corner of the board, set access rights, click Copy and send it via email or any messenger to invitees. Once the invitees click the link, they sign in and become members of your Team if there are enough licenses/seats and get instant access to the board.
Enabling sharing board via a private link
Inviting via Slack
You can invite your colleagues in several clicks by using your Slack contacts.
Invite from Slack button
Click Invite from Slack and you will be redirected to the authorization page.
Slack authorization page
After successful authorization, you will see a list of your Slack contacts. Select a person you'd like to share a board with and click Choose. This person will receive a notification directly to the Slack conversation with you.
Sharing with your team in one click
You can make any board available to the whole team in a couple of clicks. Just toggle on the Anyone at your Team option and the whole team — including newly added members — will be able to find the board on the dashboard. Click Notify members to send email notifications with a direct link to the board:
Sharing a board with a team. You can always choose the level of access of your team members
After sharing the board for the first time, you will see the option to set the board's start view:
Setting the start view
You can reset the start view at any time by right-clicking on the canvas and choosing the corresponding option:
Resetting the start view
Stop sharing a board
You can stop sharing a board with your collaborators at any time.
Click Advanced in the Share menu (the button is only viewable if the board has already been shared with someone) and open the Access settings window. Choose the person whose rights you wish to modify and set their new status or click Remove. Their access will be denied and they will stop seeing the board on their dashboard.
Removing collaborators from the board